Barcelona / Things I like – Gaudí’s Park Güell Mosaics or Trencadís (Wallpapers maybe?)

9 Jun

The last week I have no time at all for the blog ’cause I was on vacation. But now I’m back, nearly 10 kg clothes are clean again, my feet don’t hurt anymore and my plants celebrate that they receive water on a -more or less- regular basis… That is to say that, little by little I will be posting photos of a couple of things that I like about the city. Today let’s begin with Gaudi’s and his lovely Park Güell Trencadís!


4 Responses to “Barcelona / Things I like – Gaudí’s Park Güell Mosaics or Trencadís (Wallpapers maybe?)”

  1. Joni Beach June 9, 2011 at 3:31 pm #

    The patterns of mosaics are so interesting, not to mention the colors….’hope to visit Spain one day but until that happens, thanks for the preview! joni

    • chucuta June 10, 2011 at 12:48 pm #

      Hi Joni,
      the best thing is that you can buy all kind of things (lot of them above the normal souvenir quality level) with Gaudí’s original mosaic patterns… and they look amazing on texties, jewellery or paper stuff.
      Regards, Laura 🙂

  2. bookjunkie June 14, 2011 at 9:05 am #

    I just adore mosaic tiles 🙂 I hope I get to visit Spain one day.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Observing the World…From a Log Bench | Lifeweavings: A Creative Journey ~~~ joni beach - June 15, 2011

    […] materials, such as in the blog bigBang studio–Hindustan textiles, food and painting, or in Blogchucuto–Spanish mosaic tiles. Most feature the use of organic materials + the artist’s ingenuity […]

Leave a Reply

